Hong Kong Trip! Day 1

So, did any of you guess where we're going?? It's Hong Kong!! It's kind of a sudden plan, we went to Hong Kong for 6 days 5 nights, having fun, eat like crazy, and walk like crazy ><
Anyway, here're some photos from our trip, hope you guys enjoy!
so here's Hong Kong airport! We were excited for our trip, it's been a long time since we last have this kind of trip together.. actually, i think this is the first!
Hong Kong airport is very big! Since going out from the plane, we have to take a bus to the main building because it's quite far.. Nice first experience for me hahaha
From the airport, we take MTR to Kowloon, where our hotel is located
Some photos from the train. It's not good because we were moving quite fast
After taking the MRT, we have to take a bus to town and then a little walk to reach our hotel
Our room.. It's little, but OK and quite comfortable.. It's a 3 single beds room
I-Square.. There's so many people here
Some corners of Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
The first food I had!! I forgot what's the name, but if I remember correctly, it contains saussage and some kind of pork meat with BBQ sauce.. It's quite good actually
Some more corners of Kowloon
The Peninsula Hotel
Some views from around the ferry terminal
I forgot what this place is called, but the scenery here is wonderful! 
The start of Avenue of the Stars
This place is like Hollywood, famous stars put their signs and hand mark printed there, I can only recognize some of them though..
These are some of those that I can recognize
Damn.. some of them didn't turn out good.. Actually we're planning on going there again the next day to take better photos, but unfortunately we didn't have the time
I forgot to bring my gorilla pod.. so I have to put my camera on some pedestal to take long shutter photos...
Bruce Lee statue, there's too many people around, I can't take any good picture.. it's really dark, I need to take long shutter photos, so everything didn't turn out well, this is the best that I got.. ><
Back to Kowloon area, looking for a palce to have dinner
Some night view of the city
After dinner, we went up to Mongkok area, trying to find some anime shops, but unfortunately, it was already too late, the stores are already closed
This is some kind of a pedestrian bridge, it's so wide!!
Aaand that was the first day of the trip!! 1 thing I've learned from this trip was I have to be more active taking photos!! I was taking quite a lot of photos in the first 2 days of the trip, and then after that I was kind of lazy taking out my camera out from my bag.. >< that's why the photos I took was beginning to lessen every day.. well, lesson learned!

Anyway, this conclude the first post of our Hong Kong trip, please wait for the next post! Thanks for coming!!
Supi
9/19/2012 03:33:09 am

Wow HK looks really classy!

Reply



Leave a Reply.